Cushing Chapter
National Society
Daughters of the American Revolution

Cushing, OK




Our Chapter History

Thirteen ladies organized the Cushing Chapter of the NSDAR on December 6, 1923, with Charter Membership closing on December 6, 1926. On December 20, the Organizing officers were elected. Organizing Chapter Regent was Mrs. Anna Mae Myers McNeil.

The Cushing Chapter has been honored with the following members serving as Oklahoma State Regent:

1941-1943 - Anna Mae Myers McNeil 1965-1967 - Mabel Wingate Humphreys. Mrs. Humphreys also served as Vice President General. 1984-1986 - Ruth Vernon Foresee

Current and archival records are liberally laced with names of State Officers and State Chairpersons from the Cushing Chapter who have served with diligence. 

Monthly meetings are held on the third Wednesday the month, September through May. We encourage prospective members to contact us regarding membership in the Cushing Chapter, NSDAR.

Chapter Officers


Grace Ellsworth

Chapter Regent

Sue Cline

Vice Regent

Ann Berry


Deborah Watson

Recording/Corresponding Secretary

Anita Medlock


Rosalie Vaught


Mary Elizabeth “Bette” Roberts

Parliamentarian (Appointed)


Our Revolutionary Ancestors



Ensg. Timothy Bradford NH Edith Howe
Capt. Samuel Bradford NH Mary Taylor
Col. John Sevier NC Sarah Hawkins
Pvt. Morgan Gideon Sr. CT Patience Cogswell
PS John Igleheart MD Mary DeNume
Pvt. William Marsh NC Sarah Steward
Pvt. Zachariah Nance VA Elizabeth Bingley
Col. James Easton MA Eunice Pomeroy
Pvt. Normand Easton CT Merah Perry
PS Alexander Guffy PA Margaret Scott
PS John Pollock PA Catherine Campbell
Sol. Abraham Funkhouse VA Elizabeth R. Brodbeck
Valentine Sublett VA Margaret C. Brent
Pvt. Jonas Haseltine/Hazeltine VA Obrien
1Lt. Richard Campbell NC Rachel
Obediah Howard SC Pricilla Breed
Ord/Sgt John Hollis NC  
Sgt. John Palmer VA Judith
PS George Hager NC Margaret Killian
Pvt. Francis Olmsted CT Chole Case
CS/PS Francis Cypert Jr. NC Abigail Johnson
Pvt. Isaac Eoff SC Margaret "Peggy" Knox
Pvt. George Cabaniss VA/NC Palatia Harrison
Pvt. William Turner VA Jane Hunter
Capt. William Tanner RI Hannah Utter
Pvt. George Hickman PA Margaret McWhether
Col. John Sevier NC  
CS/PS Elisha Battle NC Sarah
Pvt. Samuel Renick/Rennick PA Nancy
Daniel Givens VA Martha Camden
Pvt. Richard McClaughary NY JAnne Burrhus
Joseph Collard VA Margaret
Cpt./Sgt. Paul Clark RI Elizabeth White
John/Johannas Eberly PA Elizabeth Bricker
Pvt. Moses Justus/Justice VA Mary/Mariah
PS Nancy Ward NC Kingfisher
Pvt. John Foster MA Elizabeth Lewis
Lewis Hogg SC Clara Smith
Pvt. Thomas Blake NC Elizabeth
Capt. John Sevier NC Sarah Hawkins
CS Elijah Gore NH/VT Sarah Little
Pvt. William Paschall TN Polly Ann Nichols
William Blount NC .
CS William Milliken NC .
Conrad Riedy PA .


For more information on the Cushing contact us


last update September 10, 2014